Good question! Making Caught Ya posts public is an engaging way for colleagues to connect with one another. However, we understand that some may wish to keep their own private from the organization.
Here's the difference between the two:
Private posts are between you and the person you caught. Only you two can see the posts when logged into your accounts.
Note: All new posts are private until the person being caught chooses to share it publicly.
Public posts can be seen by everyone at your organization that uses the Sonic Boom app. These posts will appear in the social feed on the homepage.